IMPORTANT MESSAGE

Super-Am – Québec Open Championships

Due to the global situation regarding the Corona virus and the recommendations of the Premier of Quebec, Mr. Legault, DanseSport Québec has decided to cancel the Super-Am which was to take place on Saturday, March 14, 2020. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience that this decision causes and we ask you to inform all concerned persons as soon as possible so that they can take the necessary measures to cancel their trip and reservation, if necessary. Of course DSQ will reimburse the registration fees as well as the entrance tickets as quickly as possible.

In addition, following a discussion with Mrs. Sandy Brittain, CDS President, it was agreed that all championship dancers already registered with the Super-Am will, by default, be eligible to participate in the Canadian Closed Championship, on April 10 and 11, 2020 as long as they register according to normal procedures. The registration deadline is March 15, 2020.

Danse Sport Québec

DanseSport Québec is a not for profit organization created in 1972, dedicated to the growth and development of dance.

So... We Dance?

The “So… We Dance?” program is an exciting dance sport initiative put in place by DanseSport Québec, which directly impacts not only young people from 5 to 15 years old but all participants involved either directly or indirectly with the program.

Board of Directors

Marjolaine Lagacé
Marjolaine Lagacé

President

Denis Michaud
Denis Michaud

Director

Rae Westlake
Rae Westlake

Vice-President

Katherine Wilson-Sabourin
Katherine Wilson-Sabourin

Director

Susan Burns
Susan Burns

Secretary

Peter Sigalos
Peter Sigalos

Director

Annabelle Bourassa
Annabelle Bourassa

Treasurer

SPORTBIENÊTRE

DISCOVER THE NEW PLATFORM AT SPORTBIENÊTRE.CA

A ressource to help members of the sport community recognize, reduce and respond to misconduct in the sporting community.

News

Canadian Closed Championships 2016

Congratulations to all Quebec couples for their participation and performance at the 60th Canadian Closed DanceSport Championships held on March 18 & 19, 2016, in Toronto. Canadian Closed Youth Standard Championship 2 - William Turcotte-Miao & Stephanie Bourov...

read more

IMPORTANT MESSAGE

Super-Am – Québec Open Championships Due to the global situation regarding the Corona virus and the recommendations of the Premier of Quebec, Mr. Legault, DanseSport Québec has decided to cancel the Super-Am which was to take place on Saturday, March 14, 2020. We are...

read more

Canadian Open Championships 2020

Canadian Open Championships 2020 19 septembre 2020 WDSF standard open – Senior II, III et IV Canadian Open Championships standard & latin – Junior, youth, 21 and under, Adult & Senior I Canadian Open Championships latin – Senior II & III All categories and...

read more

2018 Canadian Open DanceSport Championships – Thank You

The Board of Directors of DanceSport Québec would like to thank all who attended the 7th edition of the Canadian Open DanceSport Championships on September 22 at the Côte St-Luc Sports Complex: The athletes from Québec, Ontario, the United States and Germany. The...

read more

DanceSport

DSQ

Posted by Danse Sport Québec on Monday, July 29, 2013

La Super-Am 2020

42nd Edition – March 14, 2020

Location:  Centre Melkite de Montréal, 10025 Boulevard de l’Acadie, Montréal, Québec
Information & Contact: 514 418-8264, 1-800-474-5746
Email: info@dansesportquebec.com

Photos 2019

Canadian Closed dancesport Championships 2020

64th edition –  April 10 & 11, 2020

Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre
655 Dixon Rd
Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J3 Canada

Information & Contact:
Tel.: (905) 831 2426
Email: odspresident@rogers.com

Click here for more information

Canadian Open Championships 2020

September 19 2020

Aquatic center and Community Gymnase
5794, Avenue Parkhaven
Côte Saint-Luc, Quebec H4W 0A4

 

Information & Contact:
514 418-8264 / 1-800-474-5746
Email: Info@dansesportquebec.com

Click here for more information

MESSAGE URGENT- IMPORTANT MESSAGE

Championnat Québécois Ouvert –  La Super-Am

En raison de la situation mondiale concernant le Covid-19 et des recommandations du Premier Ministre du Québec, Monsieur Legault, DanseSport Québec a décidé d’annuler La Super-Am qui devait avoir lieu le samedi 14 mars 2020.  Nous sommes profondément désolés des inconvénients que cette décision engendre et nous vous prions d’en informer le plus rapidement possible votre entourage afin qu’ils puissent prendre les mesures qui s’imposent pour annuler leur déplacement et réservation s’il y a lieu. Bien entendu DSQ remboursera les frais d’enregistrement ainsi que les billets d’entrées le plus rapidement possible.

De plus suite à une discussion avec Madame Sandy Brittain, présidente du CDS, il a été convenu que tous les danseurs de niveau championnat déjà enregistrés à la Super-Am seront par défaut admissibles à participer au Championnat Canadien Fermé, les 10 et 11 avril 2020 en autant que ceux-ci s’inscrivent selon les procédures normales. La date limite d’inscription est le 15 mars 2020.

Danse Sport Québec

DanseSport Québec est un organisme sans but lucratif créé en 1972 et dédié au développement et à la croissance de la danse sportive.

Alors... On Danse?

Le programme Alors… On Danse? est une initiative d’éveil à la danse sportive mise en place par DanseSport Québec, qui emballe non seulement les jeunes de 5 à 15 ans qui vivent cet évènement mais tous les intervenants qui participent directement et indirectement au programme.

Conseil d’administration

Marjolaine Lagacé
Marjolaine Lagacé

Présidente

Denis Michaud
Denis Michaud

Directeur

Rae Westlake
Rae Westlake

Vice-présidente

Katherine Wilson-Sabourin
Katherine Wilson-Sabourin

Directrice

Susan Burns
Susan Burns

Secrétaire

Peter Sigalos
Peter Sigalos

Directeur

Annabelle Bourassa
Annabelle Bourassa

Trésorière

SPORTBIENÊTRE

Découvrez la nouvelle plate-forme Sportbienêtre.ca.

Une source d’information pour aider les membres de la communauté sportive à reconnaitre, à réduire et à répondre aux inconduites dans le milieu sportif.

Nouvelles

MESSAGE URGENT

Championnat Québécois Ouvert -  La Super-Am En raison de la situation mondiale concernant le Covid-19 et des recommandations du Premier Ministre du Québec, Monsieur Legault, DanseSport Québec a décidé d’annuler La Super-Am qui devait avoir lieu le samedi 14 mars...

read more

Championnat Canadien Ouvert de Danse Sportive 2020

Championnat canadien ouvert 19 septembre 2020 WDSF ouvert standard – Sénior II, III et IV Championnats canadiens ouverts standard & latin – Junior, Jeunesse, Moins de 21 ans, Adulte & Sénior I Championnat canadien ouvert latin – Sénior II & III Toutes les...

read more

Championnat Canadien Ouvert de Danse Sportive 2018 – Merci

Le conseil d’administration de DanseSport Québec, tient à remercier tous ceux qui étaient présent lors de la  7e édition du Championnat canadien ouvert en danse sportive, le 22 septembre au Gymnase de Côte St-Luc : Les athlètes provenant du Québec, de l’Ontario, des...

read more

La Danse Sportive

DSQ

Posted by Danse Sport Québec on Monday, July 29, 2013

La Super-Am 2020

42e edition – 14 mars 2020

Location:  Centre Melkite de Montréal, 10025 Boulevard de l’Acadie, Montréal, Québec
Information & Contact: 514 418-8264, 1-800-474-5746
Courriel/Email: info@dansesportquebec.com

Résultats 2019

Photos 2019

Le championnat canadien fermé de danse sportive 2020

64e édition – 10 et 11 avril 2020

Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre
655 Dixon Rd
Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J3 Canada

Information & Contact:
Tél.: (905) 831 2426
Courriel: odspresident@rogers.com

Cliquez pour plus d’information

 

 

Le Championnat Canadien Ouvert 2020

19 septembre 2020

Centre aquatique et communautaire
5794, Avenue Parkhaven
Côte Saint-Luc, Québec H4W 0A4

Information & Contact:
514 418-8264 / 1-800-474-5746
Courriel: Info@dansesportquebec.com

Cliquez pour plus d’information